Connect With Us Soho Broadway.

Sign up for our newsletter to receive helpful updates, latest news and events in the SoHo Broadway community.

We are

About Us

We are a Neighborhood Improvement District. We serve those who live and work here in SoHo Broadway Corridor. Our mission is to improve the neighborhood and foster a unique, vibrant, mixed-use district.

The Initiative

Since October 2014, the SoHo Broadway Initiative has strived to keep the SoHo Broadway improvement district clean and safe for those who live in, work in, and visit the district. These goals could only be achieved with the enthusiastic and dedicated efforts of the SoHo Broadway Initiative team that includes our board of directors, staff and Clean Team.



Mark Dicus

Executive Director
Read More

Brandon Zwagerman

Brandon Zwagerman

Director of Planning and Community Engagement
Read More

Dan Hogle

Dan Hogle

Director of Community Affairs and Operations

Clean Team


Bobby Canty

Clean Team Supervisor
Read More

Melvin Vizcarrondo

Melvin Vizcarrondo

Clean Team Member
Read More

Clean Team Member William Bookin

William Bookin

Clean Team Member
Read More

Clean Team Member Cheikh Dieng

Cheikh Dieng

Clean Team Member
Read More

David Phillip

Special Projects Coordinator/Auxiliary
Read More



Class A1:
Commercial Property Owner

Brian Steinwurtzel, President
GFP Real Estate, LLC

Richard Benenson, Treasurer
Benenson Real Estate

Jared Epstein
Aurora Capital Associates

Warren Leshen
Crale Realty LLC

John Pasquale
Pasquale Management

Gaston Silva
Vornado Realty Trust

Jason Vacker
Meringoff Properties

Class A2:
Residential Property Owner

Margaret Baisley

Paul Farr

Emily Hellstrom, Vice President

Anders Holst

Mary Rolland

Michelle Choi, Secretary

Ronnie Wolf

Class B:
Commercial Tenant/Shareholder

James Cavello
Westwood Gallery

Jeannette Rodriguez

DJ Williams
Boxed Wholesale

Class C:
Residential Tenant/Shareholder

Sharon Ermilio

Peter Davies

Michele Varian

Class D:
Government Representatives

Honorable Brad Lander, Comptroller of New York City
Represented by Evelin Collado

Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of New York City
Represented by Andrew Marcus, Department of Small Business Services

Honorable Christopher Marte, Council Member District 1
Represented by Conor Allerton

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President
Represented by Andrew Chang

Class E:
Community Board 2 Appointee

Susan Wittenberg
Community Board 2



Here is where you can find documents produced by the Initiative such as the District Spotlight and Annual Community Survey Reports, as well as public documents such as our Audited Financial statements and minutes from our public meetings such as our Annual Meeting.